AEW books its first title match on Tuesday Dynamite

AEW hits on Tuesday night dynamite On October 10th. In doing so, they are running a Tuesday headline gimmick to encourage viewers to tune in.

The first match was booked after the results came in commotion. Hikaru Shida defeated Ruby Suho, with the winner earning a shot at Saraya for the AEW Women’s Championship on Tuesday.

This will be Shida’s chance to regain the title she lost without suffering a direct defeat. Saraya won the gold medal in All in at Wembley Stadium in a four-way pin by pinning Toni Storm.

In addition to the women’s match, the seeds were planted for another title match. Jay Lethal faced Eddie Kingston for the ROH World Championship. Lethal dedicated his life to the title to cement his legacy, and saw Kingston as unqualified to hold the belt.

Kingston has the challenge of a lifetime ahead of it Wrestling dream vs. Katsuyori Shibata. Assuming Kingston wins on PPV, Lethal could be next. It’s time to find out if that match has been booked for Title Tuesday or before.

If AEW really wants to pull off a title shot Tuesday, they might pull the trigger on a quick MJF vs. Jay White match for the AEW World Championship. He should put his butts in the seats.

Since Title Tuesday is all about the champions, let’s get to the top of the title holders in AEW:

AEW World Championship: MJF
AEW Women’s World Championship: Saraya
AEW World Tag Team Championship: FTR
AEW World Tag Team Championship: The Acclaimed and Billy Gunn
TNT Championship: Christian Cage
TBS Starring: Kris Statlander
AEW International Championship: Fenix
FTW Championship: Hawk
ROH World Championship: Eddie Kingston
ROH Women’s World Championship: Athens
ROH World Tag Team Championship: MJF and Adam Cole
ROH World 6-Man Tag Team Championship: The Young Bucks and Hangman Page
ROH World Television Championship: Samoa Joe
ROH Pure Championship: Katsuyori Shibata
IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship: Will Ospreay
NJPW World Television Championship: Zack Saber Jr.
NJPW Strong Openweight Championship: Eddie Kingston
AAA Mega Championship: Hijo del Vikingo
AAA Cruiserweight Championship: Commander
AAA Latin American Championship: QT Marshall
Texas Chainsaw Leatherface Championship: Jeff Jarrett

See also  Kaley Cuoco, Ke Huy Quan, and more stars

What tournament matchups are you hoping to see on Title Tuesday?

Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *