Harrison Ford's Reaction to Jason Segel and His Heartfelt Speech at the Critics' Choice Awards – Deadline

Harrison Ford was honored at the Critics' Choice Awards with the Career Achievement Award and gave a heartfelt speech.

“I'm really happy to be here tonight [and] “Let's see where our work goes,” Ford said as he accepted his award after a standing ovation from the audience. “And all the talented people who are getting opportunities that maybe didn't exist in the first part of my career. I'm really happy about that.

The Star Wars alumnus said he felt “extremely lucky” to receive the honour, and thanked his “beautiful wife”, Calista Flockhart, who was visibly emotional with tears in her eyes.

Ford noted that his wife “supports me when I need a lot of support — and I need a lot of support.”

He continued: “I am grateful to all the wonderful actors – I see many of them here tonight – who I have worked with and I am so glad that I have had the opportunities that I have.” “Thank you, I won't take up any more of your time.”

RELATED: Paul Giamatti jokes about 'going viral' of dine-in and takeout in acceptance speech at Critics' Choice Awards

Earlier in the broadcast, cameras caught Ford in the funny moment as he was driving his car Shrink The co-star presented an award. When Jason Segel took over the state for his presenting duties, Ford was seen cheering for his co-star and saying his name.

RELATED: Ariana DeBose's Reaction to 'Actors Who Think They're Singers' Joke at Critics' Choice Awards Lights Up Social Media

Ford and Segel co-star in the Apple TV+ series co-created by Bill Lawrence, Segel and Brett Goldstein. In the series, Ford plays Dr. Paul Rhodes, a psychotherapist and colleague of Segel's Jimmy Laird. A second season of the comedy-drama has already been ordered after the first season, which premiered in January 2023 and consists of ten episodes.

See also  Salman Khan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan and Gauri Khan lead celebs at Manish Malhotra's Diwali bash

Watch Ford cheer on Segel at the Critics' Choice Awards in the video below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *