Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom wins Nintendo GOTY Award at Golden Joystick Awards 2023

Image: Nintendo

The 2023 Golden Joystick Awards have just concluded and we now have a full list of every winner. On the Switch front, The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom has officially won Nintendo’s Game of the Year for 2023.

The Game of the Year award went to Larian’s hit RPG Baldur’s Gate 3. Not only did he take home the biggest prize of the show, but he also won several other categories that night. Other winners included Sea of ​​Stars as indie game of the year, Mortal Kombat 1 as best multiplayer game, and No Man’s Sky took home the “Still Playing” award.

Here’s the list of winners (you can see each category in detail on GamesRadar):

  • Best storytelling – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Still playing a prize – No Man Sky
  • Best visual design – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • General studio – Larian Studios
  • Best expansion for the game – Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty
  • Best indie game – Sea of ​​stars
  • Best virtual reality game – The horizon’s call to the mountain
  • Best multiplayer game – Mortal Kombat 1
  • Better sound -Final Fantasy XVI
  • Best trailer for the game – Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty
  • Best running game – the brave
  • Best game community – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • The best gaming devices – BVR 2
  • Breakthrough Award – Interactive geometric cocoon
  • Critics’ Choice Award -Alan Wake II
  • Best Lead Performance – Ben Starr, Final Fantasy XVI
  • Best Supporting Performance – Neil Newborn, Astarion, Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Nintendo game of the year – The Legend of Zelda: Kingdom Tears
  • PC game of the year – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Xbox game of the year – Starfield
  • PlayStation game of the year – Resident Evil 4
  • Most wanted game – Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth
  • UGOTY – Baldur’s Gate 3
See also  OpenAI has launched the official ChatGPT app for Android

What games on this list have you played in 2023? Tell us below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *