Vladimir Putin has imposed new sanctions against European countries

The move was prompted by “the need to take urgent retaliatory action against EU-friendly measures.”

The Order suspends agreements that allow officials and journalists from the European Union, Norway, Denmark, Iceland, Switzerland and Liechtenstein to obtain visas relatively easily and quickly.

The order also barred foreigners who had committed “unfriendly” acts to Russia from entering the border. Putin has ordered the Foreign Ministry.

Moscow has already announced in recent weeks restrictions on its entry into its territory, targeting senior Western officials, including US President Joe Biden.

These measures follow a series of sanctions announced against Russia since the start of the military offensive in Ukraine on February 24.

See also  Pope Francis does not preside over year-end ceremonies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *