Baldur’s Gate 3 PS5 Preload, release times have been revealed as the console launch approaches

Photo: Push Square

The Baldur’s Gate 3 console release date is getting closer than ever, and proof that the critical 20 Time Stop spell didn’t actually cross over into our level of existence, various preload times for the PS5 RPG have been revealed.

I finish X, developer Larian Studios shared the times when you’re likely to start playing the confusing way modern video games do. It ultimately comes down to how much money you’re willing to shell out and how bad you want to go.

We’ve heroically explained the above, and you can find a broader translation of the times involved for PlayStation gamers below. There are two pre-load times to be aware of: the Digital Deluxe Edition (August 31) and the Standard Edition (September 4).

Digital Deluxe Edition owners can start playing Baldur’s Gate 3 on September 2nd, with the expanded Standard Edition launching on September 6th.

Preload Digital Deluxe Edition – August 31st

  • north america: 9 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EST
  • United Kingdom / Erie: 5 pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1 am JST / 12 am CST / 2 am AEST

Preload Standard Edition – September 4th

  • north america: 9 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EST
  • United Kingdom / Erie: 5 pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1 am JST / 12 am CST / 2 am AEST

Digital Deluxe Early Access – September 2nd

  • north america: 9 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EST
  • United Kingdom / Erie: 5 pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1 am JST / 12 am CST / 2 am AEST

Standard Edition release – September 6th

  • north america: 9 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EST
  • United Kingdom / Erie: 5 pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1 am JST / 12 am CST / 2 am AEST

See also  The first major update patch for Dragon's Dogma 2 is here and adds a New Game option, but it's late on Xbox

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *