2023 New York Film Critics Circle Winners List – The Hollywood Reporter

It was named the New York Film Critics Circle Moonflower Killers As the best film of 2023. The film directed by Martin Scorsese about the Osage crimes also won the best actress award for star Lily Gladstone.

Oppenheimer And May December They each received two awards as well. Christopher Nolan won Best Director OppenheimerWhich also won the award for Best Cinematography. And May December It won Best Screenplay and Best Supporting Actor for Charles Melton.

Other winners include CorridorsFranz Rogowski, who was also named Best Actor by the critics group Retainers-Da’Vine Joy Randolph (Best Supporting Actress), The boy and the heron (Best Animated Film), Past life (Best First Film), Anatomy of a fall (Best International Film) and Listings Plaisirs – Les Troisgros (Best Feature Film).

Last year, it chose the NYFCC tar As the best picture of 2022.

Below is a complete list of the 2023 NYFCC winners.

the best movie: Moonflower Killers
Best Director: Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer
Best Actor: Franz Rogowski, Corridors
Best Actress: Lily Gladstone, Moonflower Killers
Best scenario: May December
Best Supporting Actor: Charles Melton, May December
Best Supporting Actress: Da’Vine Joy Randolph Retainers
Best Animated Film: The boy and the heron
Best Cinematography: Oppenheimer
Best first film: Past life
Best international film: Anatomy of a fall
Best Feature Film: Delightful menus – Les Troisgros
Special Award: Karen Cooper for five decades of creative leadership as Director of the Film Forum

See also  Christina Applegate honored with star on Walk of Fame in her first appearance since her MS diagnosis

Founded in 1935, the organization includes critics from daily newspapers, weeklies, magazines and qualified online general interest publications. Every December, the group meets in New York to vote on awards for the previous year’s films.

In addition to the regular categories, which include Best Picture, Director, Actor and Actress, special stand-alone awards are given to individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to the art of cinema, including producers, directors, actors, writers and critics. Historians, film restorers, and service organizations.

The awards are scheduled to be presented in New York in January.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *